One of the Greatest and Life Saving Feats of Mankind

One of the times I have been most proud as a parent is when my then 5 year old daughter walked into the the doctor’s office and ASKED for a shot. She knew they would protect her. After getting her shot, she smiled and said thank you. The nurse was floored. My daughter has not seen the horribleness in pictures of people with diseases, but Sid the Science Kid helped. Younger sister seeing her older sisters confidence and calmness in getting a shot offered her arm as well. That…didn’t go as well though 🙂

vaccines-do-not-cause-autism-and-parents-should-follow-vaccine-schedule-their-childs-health

I just got back from the NIH and heard from great leaders in the field of human health on the progress we are making in EVERYTHING.

In light of recent events, I shared this on my Facebook page. I thought I would share it here as well so I could add links.

Politics aside here, listen up folks. I got my PhD in biochemistry and biophysics. I went from there to work in infectious diseases as a postdoctoral fellow. I now work in an immunology lab also as a postdoctoral fellow. At what point will a fact matter more than what you heard second hand. I have looked at the research with a critical eye. Let me be abundantly clear about the following points,

Vaccines save lives 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Vaccines do not cause autism 1, 2, 3, 4

Vaccine schedules have undergone the highest scrutiny to protect your child and global health 1

Vaccines are a LUXURY and people travel great distances to get them 1

If you think millions of scientist around the world are guilty of some giant conspiracy to cover up vaccines, then you include this God fearing man among them. Go google pictures of measles. Go take a good hard look at the factual alternatives. That can still happen if you prefer, as for me and my house, we will vaccinate.

Michael

Picture was from Piled Higher and Deeper

5 responses to “One of the Greatest and Life Saving Feats of Mankind

  1. Pingback: Death By Journalism: Lives Over Clicks? | BlackScienceBlog

  2. Pingback: I Need a Weapon Stronger Than Facts (Debunking Bad Science) | BlackScienceBlog

Leave a Reply

