Science Humor – Music Parody

Have you heard of this movie about these two princesses, one becomes queen…um there is snow…oh yes,  Frozen, the movie I have seen almost triple digits thanks to my two daughters. Well, when I get a song stuck in my head, in this case Let it Go, I write new lyrics. I chose science funding as my topic of choice. Its about submitting a grant proposal and entitled Please Accept. Here is the instrumental so you can read along. You can’t let the no(s) get you down.

The trail goes cold on the funding tonight
Not a payline score to be seen
The public does not get us
Our great ideas go unseen
How do we try to do these experiments we have inside
Run it past the boss Heaven knows I tried
 
“Go find the reagent for cheap
Get enough so you can do repeats
Now write it up for you and me”
We’ll see
 
Please accept please accept
All this work that I have done
Please accept please accept
I hope my grant you will now fund
I’ll press on
Despite what they say
Let the research go on
The nos never bothered me anyway
 
Its funny how some reviewers
Miss the point of all I do
“Here take my resubmission”
I’ve fully done aims one and two
 
Now I’ll think of something new
To test the limits and break through
Must replicate results for the grant
Oh no I can’t
 
Please accept please accept
All this work that I have done
Please accept please accept
I hope my grant you will now fund
I’ll press on
Despite what they say
Let the research go on
The nos never bothered me anyway
 
The funding’s drying up, this project needs to work
With each failure I am sure to finally go berserk
Wait, significance grows with each replication fast
I finally got it to work, the 10 percent rule’s in the past
 
Please accept please accept
All this work that I have done
Please accept please accept
I hope my grant you will now fund
I’ll press on
Despite what they say
Let the research go on
The nos never bothered me anyway
 

MDLJ

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Science Humor – Music Parody

  1. Pingback: One Month Bloggerversary | BlackScienceBlog

  2. Pingback: One year Blogiversary – Blog Motivations, Recap, & A Big Announcement | BlackScienceBlog

  3. Pingback: Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah (A Science Version) | BlackScienceBlog

  4. Pingback: Ordinary Science | BlackScienceBlog

Leave a Reply

